PDA

View Full Version : Seventh PUG Night 2009/10/14 9:30PM EST



ichthys
10-14-2009, 01:48 PM
Seventh PUG Night 2009/10/14 9:30pm EST

General PUG/server info can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=4182 (http://www.couchathletics.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=176&t=4182)

PUG nights are back on as a weekly occurrence! Show up and bring a friend!

Join the CA PUG Steam Group! oh baby (http://steamcommunity.com/groups/capugs)

ichthys
10-14-2009, 01:49 PM
Hopefully Rogers will fix my internet by tonight :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/591619556.png

No-eye-deer
10-14-2009, 02:19 PM
Yikes, good luck on that
:???:

Boss1000
10-14-2009, 03:25 PM
I'll see if I can make it this time.

:)

TypeZERO
10-14-2009, 03:30 PM
Hopefully Rogers will fix my internet by tonight :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/591619556.png

Damn man. I'd call them up and give them hell. I've had to call Rogers once to get my line working properly again. Though it took them roughly a day to do all their required tests on my connection.

ichthys
10-14-2009, 03:36 PM
Hopefully Rogers will fix my internet by tonight :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/591619556.png

Damn man. I'd call them up and give them hell. I've had to call Rogers once to get my line working properly again. Though it took them roughly a day to do all their required tests on my connection.

Roommates called yesterday, said they'd get back to us within 24hrs

No-eye-deer
10-14-2009, 03:38 PM
Does anyone plan on recording\posting a demo?

STRESS
10-14-2009, 04:20 PM
unless we need me to fill a spot, i will try to record a spectator demo like last time.

No-eye-deer
10-14-2009, 05:39 PM
Cool, those are fun to watch

ichthys
10-14-2009, 05:58 PM
provided the server can handle it, we can try recording a sourcetv demo

No-eye-deer
10-14-2009, 06:05 PM
Alright I have a problem I'm hoping can be solved. I used to play on my laptop, but have recently switched over to a new desktop I built. I installed ventrilo but when I try to connect to the ventrilo server, I'm told "Unable to resolve host name". When I try to connect on my laptop I get the same message but it says it can just use the ip I used to connect last time, and I can connect fine that way. Since my desktop has never connected to the vent channel before I just get stuck being unable to resolve the host name.

I'm hoping someone can find some sort of work around where I can enter the ip manually or something or retrieve it through my laptop. I could always use my laptop, but I'd rather not since the desktop performs better and it would require moving some stuff around. So any ideas out there?

Nick Mangiaracina
10-14-2009, 06:29 PM
69.12.82.12

We're trying to resolve the nameserver issue. Connect to that IP address.

No-eye-deer
10-14-2009, 06:34 PM
Thanks so much. I know you guys have been busy lately so I really appreciate it.

Nick Mangiaracina
10-14-2009, 06:38 PM
I'm always available for help. We're actually working on the web stuff right now, we're looking to have that done by the end of the week and migrating to a new webserver before the end of the month.

STRESS
10-14-2009, 10:37 PM
game 1: team Zaz vs team cp
cp_granary

5- 0 win for team cp

Boss1000
10-14-2009, 10:44 PM
I really shouldn't be the black guy.

;)

No-eye-deer
10-15-2009, 01:46 AM
I don't feel you did all that bad. It clearly isn't your main but from the perspective of the other team you were ok.