PDA

View Full Version : Protoss Strategy

sAviOr
08-04-2010, 08:47 PM
This is a place to discuss the Protoss race and strategies to use, they can be PvP/PvZ/PvT or just basic build orders to start the game with, please make sure you indicate what you are actually talking about.

Also please be respectful, and if you don't agree with someones ideas please don't just be mean or bash them, try to help them out with new or better ideas.

mala_chor
08-04-2010, 09:05 PM
Charge lots with warp prisms and warp gate technology ^^

Torte de Lini
08-04-2010, 11:34 PM
Just cheese players, it's worked so many times on me, I'm so ashamed ):

DeliciousCake
08-05-2010, 08:53 PM
8 warp gates + stalker spam

booyeah
08-06-2010, 09:51 AM
Just cheese players, it's worked so many times on me, I'm so ashamed ):
The cannon rush has been surprisingly effective. I expect this not to last. But it's been a goto strategy when I roll protoss.

Chillbill
08-06-2010, 03:25 PM
recently i started playing toss and started out massing stalkers but i wasnt very good at it so i started a strat that whenever u see somebody rushing with melee units that i block my base with a few zealots and then rush VoidRays for the win. That works very well because the rush hurts the economy enough so that they likely dont have any good AA.

But my last two matches have been people who arent rushing and i dont know what to do to beat them at all. i try my above strategy but they arent rushing so my army is weak is they attack medium-fast (MMM, Stalker Mass, Mutis) What do i do?

drawkward
08-07-2010, 05:14 PM
Colossi are a great counter to an MMM ball, so are high templars. You've just got to tech out of colossi after you beat his first ball, because he has the starport(s) and reactor to get vikings to counter. You'll probably have stalkers with the colossi, so he might go viking/siege/m, it's all about scouting it, if you see siege, immortals + stalkers, be sure to lead with the immortals and blink to the siege asap